Join the Unexplained Mysteries community today! It's free and setting up an account only takes a moment.
- Sign In or Create Account -

Boredom/ Existential crisis/ 26

spartan max2

Good day, 

I decided to post this here because it's the only social media I have that no one I know in person will see it.

Basically I've had this feeling growing for the late year - boredom.

I graduated grad school about a year ago. My job has been good and steady. My GF is going steady (3 years now). I no longer really feel stressed about time or money. Able to play video games as much as I want a good group of freinds. No crazy health programs yet. 

Everything is comfortable. But I find myself feeling bored and having an existential crisis. The feeling has been growing in the last year.

It might be compounding because my 26 birthday is in a week. 

I know this sounds stupid to alot of people, but like, how do you deal with this?

I can't help but just feel dread that this is kind of it. Just going to work consistently. Everything being comfortable but no longer really anything big to do.

I hope I explained this well enough. 

• Like 6
  • Thanks 2

I'm 37 and life is boring and pointless.  

• Like 2
  • Sad 1

23 minutes ago, spartan max2 said:

Good day, 

I decided to post this here because it's the only social media I have that no one I know in person will see it.

Basically I've had this feeling growing for the late year - boredom.

I graduated grad school about a year ago. My job has been good and steady. My GF is going steady (3 years now). I no longer really feel stressed about time or money. Able to play video games as much as I want a good group of freinds. No crazy health programs yet. 

Everything is comfortable. But I find myself feeling bored and having an existential crisis. The feeling has been growing in the last year.

I know this sounds stupid to alot of people, but like, how do you deal with this?