Join the Unexplained Mysteries community today! It's free and setting up an account only takes a moment.
- Sign In or Create Account -
Sign in to follow this  
Tuco's Gas

A voice of reason on Covid panic in US...

41 posts in this topic

Not A Rockstar

I am not seeing panic out here in the rurals.

Back when I was a cop, have a hurricane blow through and wipe the power for 3 days - people all either surprise you by shining or they start beating their wife and losing their minds. 

This is the same thing, just with the addition of the media whipping up more fear for clicks. 

It is what it is and so are we.

• Like 5
  • Thanks 3

and then
1 hour ago, Not A Rockstar said:

I am not seeing panic out here in the rurals.

Back when I was a cop, have a hurricane blow through and wipe the power for 3 days - people all either surprise you by shining or they start beating their wife and losing their minds. 

This is the same thing, just with the addition of the media whipping up more fear for clicks. 

It is what it is and so are we.

I think we are going to see many in media and those who support them, use every death as a cudgel to beat Trump with.  It won't matter what he does or how much he accomplishes, they will constantly beat a drum of hate and vitriol against him.  I pray that he overcomes this and is re-elected in spite of all they will do.  They are shameless to the point of being disgusting and if we see deaths like we've seen in Italy, they might well find themselves in the sights of some VERY ANGRY Americans...

• Like 2

Peter B
5 hours ago, Tuco's Gas said:

Just to clarify, you're relying on an article written on 9 March (that's 16 days ago) which quotes a doctor's post on his Facebook page.

According to Wikipedia the mortality rate from the disease is 3% to 4%, yet the doctor himself says: "The fact is the virus itself will not likely do much harm when it arrives."

Seriously, a mortality rate of 3-4% counts as "not likely to do much harm"?

• Like 8