Join the Unexplained Mysteries community today! It's free and setting up an account only takes a moment.
- Sign In or Create Account -

Poverty in America

LightAngel

I'm studying poverty in America - it's heartbreaking!

I don't think America will be able to unite with such devastating poverty. 

What do you think?

"Millions of Americans Fall Into Poverty While Billionaire Wealth SOARS"

• Like 2
  • Thanks 5
  • Sad 1

Nothing will change because we have mostly rich people in politics here. They are not going to change anything that affects their wealth.

Just look at the fighting between the House and Senate over another round of stimulus checks while 22 million Americans have lost their jobs. Anything helps when you have bills and reduced or zero income.

And the video shows how pathetic our system is here, thank you for  sharing it.

Edited by South Alabam
  • Like 6
  • Thanks 2

The guy seems to just ramble without saying anything.    Why didn't he go into how the billionaires made the money?    Obviously Amazon made a fortune because so many people stayed home and ordered stuff they needed.  Not sure about the other ones because he didn't break it down.

• Like 5

I haven't watched that particular video and likely won't... don't think my heart is up to it right now to be honest.

The foundation of this transfer of wealth started decades ago and is built on the stairs of the Federal Reserve and the rise of the Military Industrial Complex.  Combined with Reagan's attack on the Unions and Clinton's repeal of Glass-Steagall that paved the way for the 2008 collapse and bailout, followed by the latest bailout for Corona, that saw billions going to the largest corporations, while the small and independent businesses are left to atrophy.  This last bailout was the single greatest monetary tax grab and redistribution to the 1% by those in power ever achieved, and no one could protest as it was illegal to go out during lockdown.