Join the Unexplained Mysteries community today! It's free and setting up an account only takes a moment.
- Sign In or Create Account -

What are you afraid of?

DarkWoods

Hi everyone. I am an aspiring horror author nterested in writing creepy and disturbing stories. 

To help me find new story ideas and inspiration, I would like to know what scares or creeps you. It can be some type of people, animals, monsters, places (cabins, asylum …), sounds, blood, deep forests, being isolated, the complete silence …

Thanks for helping me!

• Like 3

:ph34r: i see dead people.       Wait...............been done.

Aliens taking over planet Earth by stealth.         wait.....happening.

Evil Government killing everyone by claiming there is an evil virus spreading all over the world.        wait.......been done.

Evil Government claiming everyone needs a vac to save them from extinction?       Wait....   Happening.

New electric cars that are saving the planet......................they all explode and kill people................wait..... happening.

Can we have some good stories??:lol:

• Haha 1

23 minutes ago, DarkWoods said:

Hi everyone. I am an aspiring horror author nterested in writing creepy and disturbing stories. 

To help me find new story ideas and inspiration, I would like to know what scares or creeps you. It can be some type of people, animals, monsters, places (cabins, asylum …), sounds, blood, deep forests, being isolated, the complete silence …

Thanks for helping me!

The only thing I remember really being afraid of was loosing everything and being homeless.   I don't have that fear now that my life has settled down.   But I guess, I have just had an easy life, or am a little bit crazy.   Maybe I am scary myself so I don't have anything to be afraid of.   I hope you get some inspiration but I would be interested in understanding why you want to write horror.