Join the Unexplained Mysteries community today! It's free and setting up an account only takes a moment.
- Sign In or Create Account -

Opinion: I’m a climate scientist. If you knew what I know, you’d be terrified too?

docyabut2

2 minutes ago, docyabut2 said:

Opinion: I’m a climate scientist. If you knew what I know, you’d be terrified too

https://www.cnn.com/2024/03/07/opinions/climate-scientist-scare-doom-anxiety-mcguire/index.html

The main problem with the article is that it is an opinion piece Docy!!:yes:

• Like 4

To me the wind is the causes  of the climate changes . if  only we can control  wind.

Jesus said life is like the wind  it comes and goes :(  

• Confused 1

I got my degree in environmental and biological sciences a little over a decade ago (that makes me feel old lol). Even then, the researches / profs I studied with were saying (off the record) that things will become a lot worse than the news / politicians are saying sooner than they are saying. ::

• Like 4

14 minutes ago, docyabut2 said:

Reader Robert Hayes of Kailua-Kona, Hawaii, asks: “Is there some way a small, nondeadly atomic bomb could somehow blow apart a tornado as it forms, averting any damage the storm might bring?

https://www.popsci.com/scitech/article/2003-07/how-destroy-tornado/

Bombing storms is, to put it mildly, a retarded idea.

• Like 3
  • Thanks 1
  • Haha 2

29 minutes ago, docyabut2 said:

Reader Robert Hayes of Kailua-Kona, Hawaii, asks: “Is there some way a small, nondeadly atomic bomb could somehow blow apart a tornado as it forms, averting any damage the storm might bring?

🤣 

Obviously not someone who knows anything about tornadoes or atomic bombs :rolleyes:

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

3 hours ago, docyabut2 said:

To me the wind is the causes  of the climate changes . if  only we can control  wind.